Distinguished Alumni Awards

You make a difference as a pharmacist in so many ways. Pharmacists bring new perspectives and energy to a variety of practice settings. You advance pharmacy as a whole through your professional leadership. And pharmacists demonstrate the responsive, patient-centered care that our profession increasingly requires.

At St. Louis College of Pharmacy, we appreciate the value of all these contributions. More than that, we publicly recognize STLCOP alumni who embody the attitudes and values that provide the foundation for exceptional patient care. Get to know our awardees here.

Black Heritage Distinguished Alumni Award

The Black Heritage Alumni Award is a celebration by the Alumni Association in recognition of leaders in the African-American Community for their scholarly works and commitment to improve cultural competencies and eliminate health disparities in the community. 

Distinguished Alumni Award

Winners of STLCOP’s Distinguished Alumni Award have contributed to society throughout their lives. We recognize them for their contributions to their communities, the College, and the profession of pharmacy. Below are the most recent recipients within each category.

Black Heritage Distinguished Alumni Award
Rhonda Driver '93 2015
Art Perry '72 2015
David Frye '68 2014
Armon Crawford '63 2014
Pam Marshall '90 2012
Richard Watkins '90 2012
Distinguished Alumni AwardService to the Community
Alicia Forinash '00/'01 2013
C. Patrick Tharp '61/'62     2012
Kenneth W. Schafermeyer '76  2011
Meike L. Newell '97   2009
Michael T. Railey '72   2008
Stephen M. Calloway '78  2007 

Distinguished Alumni AwardService to the College
Garth K. Reynolds '00            2012
Nancy A. (Becnel) Konieczny '77  2011
Steve K. Hebel '84  2010
Lori A. Bradley '94     2007
Salim Salah Tadrus '63      2006

Distinguished Alumni AwardService to the Profession

J. Gregory Boyer '76 2013
Michelle R. (Qualls) Dyer '98        2012
Starlin Haydon-Greatting '81         2011
Joseph M. Tuley '63       2010
Todd M. Evers '87        2009
Jeffrey O. Phillips '82      2008

Distinguished Alumni Awardees

Taylor E. Lindhorst–'51  1970
Glen J. Sperandio–'40     1969
Alfred Fleishman–'26        1968
John C. Griffin–'52/'53        1967
Florence C. Mueller–'31    1966
Ivan W. Rose–'49    1965
Charles C. Rabe–'39    1964
Fred J. Kirchmeyer–'38     1963
Courtney G. Pitkin–'47     1962

Outstanding Achievement Awards

Both STLCOP alumni and non-alumni are eligible for these awards, which recognize professionals who support the College or the pharmacy profession through their practice. Our recent awardees include:

Christopher Herndon '97/'98 2013
W. Thomas Smith Jr. '93/'94       2012
Josh A. Bellamy '97/'98         2011
Elaine E. (Hinrichs) Haynes '86       2011
Donald R. Rickert '71   2010
Larry G. Windmoeller '69      2009
Young Alumnus Award

Alumni who graduated within the last 10 years receive this award, which honors outstanding achievement and leadership. We have recognized the early achievements of these alumni:

Leah (Sullivan) LaRue '10 2013
Laura E. Butkievich '06              2012
Kathleen A. (Buechter) Lusk '10     2011
John D. Galle '07       2010
Alexis R. Beyer '06     2009
Ronald G. Hall II '99/'00      2008
Janene R. Verrant '98/'99      2007
Myra T. (Alfaro) Belgeri '97/'98         2006
Paula K. (Peters) Weaver '95     2005
Jennifer B. Kasiar Whaley '95             2004
W. Thomas Smith Jr. '93/'94      2003
Timothy R. Koch '95         2002
Jill A. (Bot) Sellers '92/'93           2001
Heidi C. (Mau) Brainerd '90/'97          2000
Patrick M. Hughes '89   1999
Eric L. Barker '88        1998
Barbara S. (Pigg) Wiggins '92      1997
David Loiacono '86          1996
Rebecca M. Rabbitt '85/'88/'95            1995
John P. Fester '84         1994
Barbara J. Hauck '83            1993
George H. Rezabek Jr. '82                 1992
Jill A. (Bot) Sellers '92/'93           1992
Paul W. Hale Jr. '81         1991

Loyalty Award

STLCOP has recognized a select group of alumni with this award over the years in gratitude for their exceptional commitment and service to the College and our Alumni Association. Our Loyalty Award recipients are:

Arthur Perry '72                                                              2012
Sister Mary L. Degenhart '60                                           2010
Phyllis (Neu) Sarich '46                                                   2009
Kenneth G. Nickel '41                                                     2008
St. Louis College of Pharmacy
4588 Parkview Place
St. Louis, Missouri 63110-1088
314.367.8700 / 1.800.2.STLCOP
The College excels at educating the health care leaders of tomorrow. Amy DeWein '89
@ 2012 St. Louis College of Pharmacy. All rights reserved.